Please advise me, my reader - Reisverslag uit Buenos Aires, Argentinië van Geiske Groot - WaarBenJij.nu Please advise me, my reader - Reisverslag uit Buenos Aires, Argentinië van Geiske Groot - WaarBenJij.nu

Please advise me, my reader

Door: Geiske

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Geiske

08 April 2013 | Argentinië, Buenos Aires

This entry no self mockery or chilling adventures, but a serious request to you. There is this grant for writing travel stories. It'll be two weeks of clinics by experienced writers, all of this in Beijing... what a dream! As I love writing and am hopelessly addicted to traveling, I'd really like to become better at both. Hundreds or thousands of people will be submitting, so my application needs to stand out big time. And this is where you come in. My question to you is:  

WHICH STORY OR PART OF A STORY DID YOU PARTICULARLY LIKE?  

Your advice would help me out a lot, as my view on the story quality is more clouded by memories than your average London morning by, well, grey clouds. It can be any story, preferably fitting into one of the topics listed below:
a. 'Catching a Moment'
b. 'Understanding a Culture through Food'
c. 'A Local Encounter that Changed my Perspective'
d. 'Sharing Stories - A Glimpse into Another's Life'
But don't worry about this list too much, I can edit your choice so it fits into one of the cathegories.

You can leave your reply below, with the "reageren" or "reactie plaatsen" button, or send it to geiskedegroot@yahoo.com. Thank you! So much!  

Geiske  

P.S. The application deadline is April 19, which is a tight fit with my return date but doable nonetheless!

  • 08 April 2013 - 19:13

    Jochem:

    I like ALL of your stories, but the first few sentences of your 'Starbucks' episode stand out. Catchy, short sentences that makes one want to read on.

  • 08 April 2013 - 19:14

    Jochem:

    * that would fit in category (a).

  • 08 April 2013 - 21:00

    Ruben:

    Ha geiske, zeker meedoen. Ik heb niet al je verhalen gelezen, maar ben onder de indruk van je schrijfstijl. Ik zat aan m'n mobiel gekluisterd bij je "where are you verhaal". succes! Groetjes, ruben

  • 08 April 2013 - 21:57

    Kirs:

    jaa! wouw wat een geniaal idee! Dat is echt wat voor jou! Je schrijft heel goed Geiske. Zo gevat en regelmatig lig ik dubbel. Maar o nee, stel dat... dan ga nOg meer reizen dan nu?! Kan dat eigenlijk wel? hmmm... (Ik ga nu pitten, gelukkig weet je niet hoe laat het hier is anders zou je sterk gaan twijfelen aan mijn cool-heid) Ik denk dan onder de wol nog even na welke ik er echt uit vond/vind springen. Ik kom erop terug!

  • 08 April 2013 - 23:06

    Henriette:

    For what its worth, I believe I found "Dirtbagging" and "Where are you" standing out - from the South American spell that is. Also, I second Jochem regarding the intro to "Starbucks". That stayed with me as well - and I remembered without having to re-read it ;-)
    Good luck, it could be wonderful!

  • 09 April 2013 - 16:12

    Hanny:

    Ik vond "Clash of the Centuries" in dit deel van je trip, een heel leuk stuk dat de sfeer goed beschrijft.
    Maar ik ga ook de stukjes uit deel 1 nog een keer na lezen, dus wie weet verander ik nog wel van mening.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Geiske

Actief sinds 29 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 642
Totaal aantal bezoekers 115836

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Augustus 2014 - 16 Augustus 2014

European Escapades

11 Januari 2014 - 02 Februari 2014

A Spanish intermezzo

05 November 2012 - 08 April 2013

World Trip - Part 2

05 Februari 2012 - 30 Augustus 2012

World Trip - Part One

04 Juli 2010 - 28 September 2010

China

Landen bezocht: